conf: The use of $^ is not portable
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:15:42 +0000 (11:15 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:47:02 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
Generating strongswan.conf.5.main in a subshell gets the file
properly written to the builddir in out-of-tree builds.

conf/Makefile.am

index af604b5..8ce377d 100644 (file)
@@ -93,6 +93,8 @@ plugins_install_src = $(charon_plugins:%=plugins/%.conf)
 # has to be defined via autoconf as we can't do it with automake conditionals
 options_install_src = $(strongswan_options:%=options/%.conf)
 
+manparts = strongswan.conf.5.head strongswan.conf.5.main strongswan.conf.5.tail
+
 templates_DATA = strongswan.conf
 optionstemplate_DATA = $(options_install_src)
 pluginstemplate_DATA = $(plugins_install_src)
@@ -134,11 +136,12 @@ $(plugins_install_tmp):
 
 strongswan.conf.5.main: $(alloptions)
        $(AM_V_GEN) \
-       $(PYTHON) $(srcdir)/format-options.py -f man $^ > $@
+       (cd $(srcdir) && \
+        $(PYTHON) format-options.py -f man $(alloptions)) > $@
 
-strongswan.conf.5: strongswan.conf.5.head strongswan.conf.5.main strongswan.conf.5.tail
+strongswan.conf.5: $(manparts)
        $(AM_V_GEN) \
-       cat $^ > $@
+       cat $(manparts) > $@
 
 clean-local:
        rm -f plugins/*.conf plugins/*.tmp