tls-eap: Only servers conclude EAP method after processing packets
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 09:46:56 +0000 (10:46 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 11:02:32 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
As client with older TLS versions, we have to ack the receipt of the server's
Finished message instead.

Fixes: 083f38259c79 ("tls-eap: Conclude EAP method also after processing packets")

src/libtls/tls_eap.c

index 196cf92..a784c4b 100644 (file)
@@ -394,7 +394,7 @@ METHOD(tls_eap_t, process, status_t,
        switch (status)
        {
                case INVALID_STATE:
-                       if (this->tls->is_complete(this->tls))
+                       if (this->is_server && this->tls->is_complete(this->tls))
                        {
                                return SUCCESS;
                        }