proposal: Remove some weaker and rarely used DH groups from the default proposal
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 4 May 2016 09:26:38 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 4 May 2016 09:33:28 +0000 (11:33 +0200)
commitfae18fd201eb0b2e9a437a9e1b6faf52afd784f8
tree1c3a03fe3faf1d67600f6a946c2b32f12f5efd07
parent2b9bfb6682f0a936af5b76a03c36d0d8fe42eb08
proposal: Remove some weaker and rarely used DH groups from the default proposal

This fixes an interoperability issue with Windows Server 2012 R2 gateways.
They insist on using modp1024 for IKE, however, Microsoft's IKEv2
implementation seems only to consider the first 15 DH groups in the proposal.
Depending on the loaded plugins modp1024 is now at position 17 or even
later, causing the server to reject the proposal.  By removing some of
the weaker and rarely used DH groups from the default proposal we make
sure modp1024 is among the first 15 DH groups.  The removed groups may
still be used by configuring custom proposals.
src/libcharon/config/proposal.c