iv-gen: Use NULL IV generator for NULL encryption
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 12:34:54 +0000 (14:34 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 9 Nov 2015 10:09:18 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
commitf6083d350cc515e073e6223cb6b36694f5422bc2
treefe9bd13d4a47f856817e91f1d88323723085b3bf
parent403acf8614e4e78b976f2da5fdf72dfc10fa9556
iv-gen: Use NULL IV generator for NULL encryption

We don't need an IV for NULL encryption, so we wouldn't technically need
an IV generator.  But some of the code currently relies on an IV
generator to be present.  So we don't have to change that code and
handle IV size == 0 specially we use the new NULL IV generator, which
handles this transparently to the existing code.

Before 3c81cb6fc322 ("aead: Create AEAD using traditional transforms
with an explicit IV generator") iv_gen_rand_t was used for NULL
encryption, which would work too but this way it's clearer.
src/libstrongswan/crypto/iv/iv_gen.c