travis: Use Clang 4.0 instead of 3.9 due to va_start() warnings
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 13:33:59 +0000 (15:33 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 10:16:51 +0000 (12:16 +0200)
commitf4bd46764143744202b817cf7268aa9e6f4ab5f7
tree298e6f95b85c5707fed9a21574312ed5fb6d7f42
parent7cecc98e8ad11702e14e649eb62efa6125b8c31e
travis: Use Clang 4.0 instead of 3.9 due to va_start() warnings

This is a follow up on the issue documented in the previous commit.

To build with -Werror and Clang 3.9 we'd have to change all enum arguments
that are used as last argument before ... to e.g. u_int, which affects
quite a lot of places (crypto-factory, MODP_CUSTOM constructors, auth-cfg,
bus, vici-builder, vici-message).  Besides that it doesn't look as nice
it also seems a bit too much hassle just to cater to the whims of a
particular version of one compiler, so we just don't build with that
version on Travis and use 4.0 instead.
.travis.yml