vici: Make installation of Ruby Gem and Python Egg optional
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 09:05:05 +0000 (11:05 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 15:22:01 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
commitf16f792e17c2b9704e319f17da7d20c201b74141
tree728830401f187bec9219ca52b3c635b7c0ea6a32
parent5a817407bc2704a79f774066a0c0ec1d1db93ce4
vici: Make installation of Ruby Gem and Python Egg optional

Installing them might not work well when building distro packages (e.g.
with DESTDIR installs).  It might be easier to install them later with a
script in the distro package.

When building from source on the local system it could still be useful to
install the packages directly, which can be enabled with separate configure
options.

The main problem with DESTDIR installations of the Python Egg is that
easy_install creates or modifies a file called easy-install.pth in the
installation directory.  So it's not actually possible to simply copy
the results in DESTDIR over to the actual system as that file would have
to be merged with any existing one.

Fixes #914.
configure.ac
src/libcharon/plugins/vici/python/Makefile.am
src/libcharon/plugins/vici/ruby/Makefile.am