utils: Add ref_cur() to retrieve the current value of a reference counter
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:13:22 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:53:42 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
commitefedd0d21e4caf6edae6872f29c470a464e1917a
tree74b0784a419225a74f0ec73d148bfcd04c4a7345
parent1dfd11fd9249704ca29675c5ee11059a79aac203
utils: Add ref_cur() to retrieve the current value of a reference counter

On many architectures it is safe to read the value directly (those
using cache coherency protocols, and with atomic loads for 32-bit
values) but it is not if that's not the case or if we ever decide to
make refcount_t 64-bit (load not atomic on x86).

So make sure the operation is actually atomic and that users do not
have to care about the size of refcount_t.
src/libstrongswan/utils/utils.c
src/libstrongswan/utils/utils.h