include: Add linux/socket.h
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 7 Sep 2015 10:04:55 +0000 (12:04 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:07:46 +0000 (14:07 +0200)
commite7143fe998f768732f65f3ce5225ace4a96ddd13
tree18b45b266060b4456e230f14d88b186ae9fd4a2c
parenta215008c11e6f598438a19a4a4b88e63fd4275f4
include: Add linux/socket.h

__kernel_sa_family_t is defined and used since Linux 3.1, so on systems
with older kernels (like CentOS 6.7, which still ships a 2.6.32 kernel) the
build with the current UAPI headers fails.  And using the native headers on
such system does not really work either because we use structs, defines, and
enum values from the newer headers in the kernel-netlink plugin.

__kernel_sa_family_t is defined in linux/socket.h so we ship that too (in
particular the simplified UAPI version from Linux 3.7+).

Fixes #1099.
src/include/Makefile.am
src/include/linux/socket.h [new file with mode: 0644]