ike-sa-manager: Don't update entries for init messages after unlocking segment
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 16:33:29 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:39:29 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
commite663d8e2bf9c0fb33ef472c0cc5c7fda99e2c692
treef72eeee432247c1b1333263c30df7dd4cae8ca92
parentfbbbe43ec1a9179e8ddd804fe37829342045da8d
ike-sa-manager: Don't update entries for init messages after unlocking segment

If the retransmit of an initial message is processed concurrently with the
original message it might not have been handled as intended as the
thread processing the retransmit might not have seen the correct value
of entry->processing set by the thread handling the original request.

For IKEv1, i.e. without proper message IDs, there might still be races e.g.
when receiving a retransmit of the initial IKE message while processing the
initiator's second request.

Fixes #1269.
src/libcharon/sa/ike_sa_manager.c