kernel-pfkey: Add support for AES-GCM
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 09:23:34 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:55:45 +0000 (18:55 +0200)
commite2a252a86f5f65b6f6a5ff80fa7f97f5b8470817
tree1a7c184bdd8a3944ea4909c20ead80c177ea44d8
parente79b0e07e4abb9c6005c5706f2638298f86fd499
kernel-pfkey: Add support for AES-GCM

The next release of FreeBSD will support this.

While Linux defines constants for AES-GCM in pfkeyv2.h since 2.6.25 it
does not actually support it.  When SAs are installed via PF_KEY only a
lookup in XFRM's list of encryption algorithms is done, but AES-GCM is in
a different table for AEAD algorithms (there is currently no lookup
function to find algorithms in that table via PF_KEY identifier).
src/libhydra/plugins/kernel_pfkey/kernel_pfkey_ipsec.c