github: Migrate from Travis CI to Github Actions
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 09:53:45 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 09:42:43 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
commitde401e0e892cb3dede00d3f8dc574cae1afc2473
tree968295d344bdc783e2249d93189a17e25ee381ce
parenteb4cd8e3b1e46ceeb748bf21f3d958911f19aa42
github: Migrate from Travis CI to Github Actions

On travis-ci.com (travis-ci.org will be discontinued by the end of the
year) we are now charged for each minute.  We only got 10000 credits in
a trial plan, which we used up with a few builds.  Minutes also cost a
different amount of credits on different platforms: 10 on Linux,
but 50 on macOS (installing the dependencies on macOS alone took 12-15
minutes on Travis for some reason, takes about half on Github's runners).

No native Windows build yet as we have the same issue as on AppVeyor where
threading/streaming tests might get stuck.  And there is also only a
single Windows platform to test on.  Plus building/testing on Windows is
very slow (and getting ccache to work seems tricky).

The 'sw_collector' test case had to be disabled because we can't access
/usr/local/share on the Github build hosts (the process is just blocked
in readdir() and eventually times out).

Unfortunately, we can't test on different architectures anymore (in
particular ARM and the big-endian IBM Z/x390x).
.cirrus.yml
.github/actions/default/action.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.github/workflows/android.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.github/workflows/lgtm.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.github/workflows/linux.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.github/workflows/macos.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.github/workflows/sonarcloud.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.github/workflows/windows.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
.travis.yml [deleted file]
scripts/test.sh