kernel-interface: Return bool for kernel interface registration
authorThomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 09:02:45 +0000 (11:02 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:40:14 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
commitdb61c37690b5bd1c9d157ad7a91d3a6a0b8684bc
tree39ea8590eff8751c55e050f1920211f27c851cd7
parente8f2c13f9a80c53f4fae15119c5d2cdafb08726b
kernel-interface: Return bool for kernel interface registration

If the (un)registering of a kernel interface (net or ipsec) fails, the
plugin loader will never know, since the appropriate functions always
returns TRUE.  By making the (un)register functions return a boolean
value, the loader can detect a failure during initializing the kernel
interface and abort charon startup if desired.
src/libhydra/kernel/kernel_interface.c
src/libhydra/kernel/kernel_interface.h
src/libhydra/kernel/kernel_ipsec.c
src/libhydra/kernel/kernel_net.c