Merge branch 'ikev1-cache-informational'
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 30 Oct 2015 09:33:51 +0000 (10:33 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 30 Oct 2015 09:43:40 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
commitd7e34331824dd2d483922339727e5c4b10bcb941
treef79b9b43d6a56e0ddcf0a2d8b973a4b533d83bc6
parent0cb8752b857487a706f4ab12e0c71dae615648b0
parent25863fe1c7570a5abb833dc35c9d2c2a71a2bce7
Merge branch 'ikev1-cache-informational'

With these changes an INFORMATIONAL message (e.g. with an INITIAL_CONTACT
notify) that arrives while a responder is waiting for the last Aggressive
Mode request gets queued and delivered later.  Previously such messages
caused the IKE_SA to fail as some tasks waiting for the last AM message
fail when trying to handle the INFORMATIONAL message.  Therefore, all
other messages, such as TRANSACTION and QUICK_MODE requests, are now
dropped until AM is complete.  These don't have to be cached as they get
retransmitted by the other peer.

Fixes #1130.