kernel-pfkey: Fix replay window size on FreeBSD and Mac OS X
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 15:21:45 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 15:09:15 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
commitd21b01462eb2365e16c4c0a8d3de7f33424b3fb9
treea7f9d79b8a595737082cbc139a1b330bb59ea471
parentac0cb2d3635f5356b6de24a3f47951070c4287bc
kernel-pfkey: Fix replay window size on FreeBSD and Mac OS X

The FreeBSD and Mac OS X kernels interpret sadb_sa_replay as the size of the
replay window in bytes.  Linux on the other hand does the same for PF_KEY it
does for XFRM so sadb_sa_replay denotes the number of packets/bits in the
window.  Similarly, the window size on Linux is limited to 32 by the four
byte default bitmap used for IPsec SAs (may only be changed with
XFRMA_REPLAY_ESN_VAL), which is not the case on the other platforms.
src/libhydra/plugins/kernel_pfkey/kernel_pfkey_ipsec.c