ikev2: Ignore IKEV2_MESSAGE_ID_SYNC notifies if extension is disabled
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 4 Oct 2016 15:07:30 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 8 Feb 2017 14:10:51 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
commitcbb6885e9b86acb1c424da2b54eabc6eeaeffca5
tree9ce9cbf7c74f57b1509f60d63af1266d67e134b3
parentc3d98d298ec2238a8a76694587fa1f36b5a1e14c
ikev2: Ignore IKEV2_MESSAGE_ID_SYNC notifies if extension is disabled

If this is the first message by the peer, i.e. we expect MID 0, the
message is not pre-processed in the task manager so we ignore it in the
task.

We also make sure to ignore such messages if the extension is disabled
and the peer already sent us one INFORMATIONAL, e.g. a DPD (we'd otherwise
consider the message with MID 0 as a retransmit).
src/libcharon/sa/ikev2/task_manager_v2.c
src/libcharon/sa/ikev2/tasks/ike_mid_sync.c