Run gperf with --output-file instead of output redirection
authorMartin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 05:43:06 +0000 (07:43 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 08:56:36 +0000 (10:56 +0200)
commitc0d5c6553a415b855b04dfe35b769c4aea8c6b50
treed401df4d6133a599a737dd8cb5620f463a8e45de
parent9543a771dda78c57981ecd7f76e05f30e0f18377
Run gperf with --output-file instead of output redirection

When missing gperf, the redirection generates an empty file, which must
be manually removed after gperf has been installed. This is difficult
to diagnose, as the produced build error is cryptic.

Use --output-file of gperf instead to avoid creating an empty file if
gperf is missing. This still requires the user to re-run ./configure
after installing gperf, though.
src/libstrongswan/Makefile.am
src/starter/Makefile.am
src/stroke/Makefile.am