testing: Enable virtio console for guests
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 15:37:41 +0000 (17:37 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 17:03:28 +0000 (19:03 +0200)
commitb7b2f9379d2c84f3828bcd182b10aced91917309
tree46fcefe546e853768612d5fe974c0bd810139fe8
parentef90d5ab1598cd5d81556ddb18845a7d4dc75d8c
testing: Enable virtio console for guests

This allows accessing the guests with `virsh console <name>`.

Using a serial console would also be possible but our kernel configs
have no serial drivers enabled, CONFIG_VIRTIO_CONSOLE is enabled though.
So to avoid having to recompile the kernels let's do it this way, only
requires rebuilding the guest images.

References #729.
testing/config/kvm/alice.xml
testing/config/kvm/bob.xml
testing/config/kvm/carol.xml
testing/config/kvm/dave.xml
testing/config/kvm/moon.xml
testing/config/kvm/sun.xml
testing/config/kvm/venus.xml
testing/config/kvm/winnetou.xml
testing/hosts/default/etc/inittab [new file with mode: 0644]