Get starter default route via rtnetlink
authorHeiko Hund <hhund@astaro.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2009 09:32:50 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 10:55:25 +0000 (12:55 +0200)
commitaa5d446939b6ead13fbde58fdb17a972fa31e9c6
treef5437e66079fbef8964e8b325a4968e95b5cba14
parentae7452e87ce98b1644157d57f4aed247c99050e1
Get starter default route via rtnetlink

This patch changes the way routes are fetched from the kernel by starter.

The way it's currently done (via /proc) is limited to routes in the
"main" routing table. Routes from the "default" table are never seen by
starter. Starter may miss the default route even if it's set. Thus, default
routes are now read from the "main" and the "default" table.

The way this code behaves if more than one default route is found is slightly
different to before. Instead of bailing out it just chooses the one with the best
metric. I thought this was be a reasonable change.
src/starter/interfaces.c