Merge branch 'tun-vip'
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Mon, 6 May 2013 15:04:36 +0000 (17:04 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Mon, 6 May 2013 15:07:36 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
commita8849e0713d3ae0f377f0b0e8c8fb83803d4eed4
tree1c710356ddd17e17a9598cdc640e99210d897145
parent922e2d1d62541454be7d84c7551a29a9948f853c
parentc9a323c1d970b4c28ae6a3c2bba1b55c539346d1
Merge branch 'tun-vip'

Beside some OS X love, this merge introduces virtual IP and route installation
support on the pfkey/pfroute kernel interfaces.

Each virtual IP gets installed on a dedicated TUN device. As Linux-like source
routes are not supported, routes for the negotiated traffic selectors get
installed using the TUN device.

To prevent IKE packets from using those routes, special exclude routes get
installed to the IKE gateway. This works for most road-warrior deployments, but
certainly does not for some more exotic configurations, such as those using
virtual-IP-to-host. Mobility is not yet supported, either.