asn1: Fix a compiler warning with GCC 9.1
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:27:19 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 07:06:34 +0000 (09:06 +0200)
commita4279fcc386c9bb396d1d1fc46d6c14b2f37cec4
treece3e7a6f2222029b10d97b7b3022f7175866b861
parenta1295ff9cb35f6bf7f7499ed7147bdb7395c8ff7
asn1: Fix a compiler warning with GCC 9.1

Compiling with GCC 9.1, as e.g. happens on AppVeyor, results in the
following warning:

asn1/asn1.c: In function 'asn1_integer':
asn1/asn1.c:871:24: error: '<Ucb40>' may be used uninitialized in this function [-Werror=maybe-uninitialized]
  871 |  len = content.len + ((*content.ptr & 0x80) ? 1 : 0);
      |                        ^~~~~~~~~~~~

Some experiments showed that the problem was the chunk_from_chars()
assignment.  This might be because the temporary chunk_t that was assigned
to the variable was defined in a sub-block, so it might actually be
undefined later when *content.ptr is read.
src/libstrongswan/asn1/asn1.c