android: Properly handle shorter types in BufferedByteWriter
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 18:30:04 +0000 (19:30 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 13:12:13 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
commit9e81f33b5521448f6f6314c4e869a4e02fef1634
tree9d80f709f0c505738afde1e3c04f458b97c6382c
parenta50f3037ad30fa6020a4ec56e6afe3da7ca1731d
android: Properly handle shorter types in BufferedByteWriter

In Java all integer types are signed, when a negative integer is casted
to a larger type (e.g. int to long) then due to sign extension the upper
bytes are not 0.  So writing that value to a byte array does not produce
the expected result.  By overloading the putX() methods we make sure to
upcast the values correctly.
src/frontends/android/app/src/main/java/org/strongswan/android/utils/BufferedByteWriter.java