Don't use a time_t variable with fscanf when parsing uptime
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 6 Feb 2013 15:35:44 +0000 (16:35 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 10:33:13 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
commit98063d8187d6894f4698d689e7c5a3affbcd1622
treeff8dcf24c0bdcb62666920d4d9717f06fdfaeb88
parentaf5452ba765be92e8bc68f51e4671aa7456856d6
Don't use a time_t variable with fscanf when parsing uptime

Because "%u" is used as format string in the fscanf call that parses the
uptime and because the length of time_t varies on different platforms
and architectures the value was not written properly if time_t was longer
than an unsigned int and depending on how the target variable was aligned
on the stack.  Since there is no conversion specifier to properly parse a
time_t value we use the appropriate integer type instead.
src/libimcv/os_info/os_info.c