libtls: Don't send TLS close notifies in EAP after application succeeds
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 08:13:57 +0000 (09:13 +0100)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 10:29:07 +0000 (11:29 +0100)
commit970378c557412710c01f3100d6f8ffb380e853a3
tree21c65c9573dc1870d08a59d42809a4002a3386cc
parent875f7be5fcc85b863fa79edca529a88485aecd0f
libtls: Don't send TLS close notifies in EAP after application succeeds

With the introduction of PT-TLS, we started sending TLS close notifies after
the application layer completes (7bbf7aa9). While this makes sense for TCP based
transports, it is not required in EAP methods. In EAP, handshake completion
can be directly signaled using the outer EAP-SUCCESS message. This also saves
one round-trip in the EAP exchange.

Windows 7/8 does not seem to like TLS close notifies at all in EAP, and either
stalls (EAP-TTLS) or disconnects (PEAP).

Fixes #556.
src/libtls/tls.c
src/libtls/tls_fragmentation.c
src/libtls/tls_fragmentation.h