kernel-netlink: Use correct 4 byte alignment for AH with IPv4
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 09:14:30 +0000 (10:14 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:51:35 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
commit965daa1df3ba55af0851257364c9ea488f8ef2af
tree74dbd99cc9f5af372e5f2b0b4b59895eb6672b65
parent8a91729dfe3cda0078c9ce2461e19bfa71414be1
kernel-netlink: Use correct 4 byte alignment for AH with IPv4

By default, the kernel incorrectly uses an 8 byte alignment, which is
mandatory for IPv6 but prohibited for IPv4.  For many algorithms this
doesn't matter but that's not the case for HMAC_SHA2_256_128.
Since 2.6.39 the kernel can be explicitly configured to use a 4 byte
alignment.
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_ipsec.c