android: Send network change events from a separate thread via JNI
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:08:35 +0000 (16:08 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 12:07:30 +0000 (13:07 +0100)
commit94375d46dc71aa61e408cbcc976e3b097ba553b4
tree4582e752615b20b19cfba575620d5cd8ad47fe8d
parentf15c85a487cd6bdfbd3af8e6b034e8ee86201c0f
android: Send network change events from a separate thread via JNI

Doing this from the main UI thread (which delivers the broadcast) might
cause an ANR if there is a delay (e.g. while acquiring a mutex in the
native parts). There might also have been a race condition during
termination previously because Unregister() was not synchronized so there
might have been dangling events that got delivered while or after the mutex
in the native parts was destroyed.
src/frontends/android/app/src/main/java/org/strongswan/android/logic/NetworkManager.java
src/frontends/android/app/src/main/jni/libandroidbridge/kernel/network_manager.c