leak-detective: Use hashtable to cache ignored/whitelisted backtraces
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 09:23:36 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 11:27:16 +0000 (12:27 +0100)
commit8eea28063d5729537a69abe0e31e82b044162ce3
tree03950ac23f8b76d7af528c6b928277630cdf1d3d
parent0f7055b22ca0336f0331788bd2844f6c13aaa29a
leak-detective: Use hashtable to cache ignored/whitelisted backtraces

Checking for whitelisted functions in every backtrace is not very
efficient.  And because OpenSSL 1.1 does no proper cleanup anymore until
the process is terminated there are now a lot more "leaks" to ignore.
For instance, in the openssl-ikev2/rw-cert scenario, just starting and
stopping the daemon (test vectors are checked) now causes 3594 whitelisted
leaks compared to the 849 before.  This prolonged the shutdown of the
daemon on each guest in every scenario, amounting to multiple seconds of
additional runtime for every affected scenario.  But even with this
patch there is still some overhead, compared to running the scenarios on
jessie.
src/libstrongswan/utils/leak_detective.c