ikev1: Don't cache last block of INFORMATIONAL messages as IV
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 15:52:15 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:56:18 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
commit8a6b01dd2ae3e6aacb3f5383914b41844dbb2e50
treefccfea21e087495961d9e20f401eea3f219fdcf4
parent2e62f51bcc087ee8fbb673469e52b4485915e18f
ikev1: Don't cache last block of INFORMATIONAL messages as IV

We don't expect a response with the same MID, but apparently some
devices (e.g. FRITZ!Box) do that for DPDs, while still treating the
response as a new exchange.  By storing the last message block as IV
we can't decrypt the first block of such a response.

Fixes #661.
src/libcharon/encoding/message.c