charon: Set CLOEXEC flag on daemon PID file and /dev/(u)random source FDs
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:43:38 +0000 (14:43 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 13:26:38 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
commit866514c70c4082290a8d6b63903220ce4bfb6ab7
tree82e6098c7be7985955f9df37ab39f566d759cc90
parent6d4654b9f91adf4effadebe0c7a4e5cfc91eb32b
charon: Set CLOEXEC flag on daemon PID file and /dev/(u)random source FDs

On Fedora, SELinux complains about these open file descriptors when the
updown script invokes iptables. While it seems difficult to set the flag
on all file descriptors, this at least fixes those covered by the SELinux
policy.

As these two cases are in code executed while the daemon is still single
threaded, we avoid the use of atomic but not fully portable fdopen("e") or
open(O_CLOEXEC) calls.

Fixes #519.
src/charon/charon.c
src/libstrongswan/plugins/random/random_plugin.c