ike: Float to port 4500 if either port is 500
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 09:23:15 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 13:25:21 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
commit85bfab621dd47f56765aff1566ea491793b5f937
tree4c9266d7fb7c755972a7db3a0670bb181b926e73
parentce0a770c74770fbc78b7d92e88501cb8fb1c9333
ike: Float to port 4500 if either port is 500

If the responder is behind a NAT that remaps the response from the
statically forwarded port 500 to a new external port (as Azure seems to be
doing) we should still switch to port 4500 if we used port 500 so far as
it would not have been possible to send any messages to it if it wasn't
really port 500 (we only add a non-ESP marker if neither port is 500).
src/libcharon/sa/ike_sa.c