ikev1: For PFS prefer DH group from IKE_SA over first configured
authorThomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 12:15:44 +0000 (14:15 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Tue, 10 Sep 2013 08:28:32 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
commit7d938be9e986a24b2ce3a8e2557213ece3adcacd
tree1118d32905eadd9cfb97c9c56770006cb4d09a41
parentec331a7dd633da57e46bd6e31edaf172104e3197
ikev1: For PFS prefer DH group from IKE_SA over first configured

If PFS is configured for a CHILD_SA first try to create a list of
proposals with using DH group negotiated during phase 1. If the
resulting list is empty (i.e. the DH group(s) configured for PFS differ
from the one(s) configured for the IKE_SA), fall back to the first
configured DH group from the CHILD_SA.
This modificiation is due to the fact that it is likely that the peer
supports the same DH group for PFS it did already for the IKE_SA.
src/libcharon/sa/ikev1/tasks/quick_mode.c