kernel-netlink: Prefer matching label when selecting IPv6 source addresses
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 08:00:19 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 6 Feb 2017 10:06:22 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
commit7a40162cb771ae481b11d874a63a421421b8b6bc
tree6a5a2fcad3c003b274552f79dff2f77fa7e5592d
parent965daa1df3ba55af0851257364c9ea488f8ef2af
kernel-netlink: Prefer matching label when selecting IPv6 source addresses

This implements rule 6 of RFC 6724 using the default priority table,
so that e.g. global addresses are preferred over ULAs (which also have
global scope) when the destination is a global address.

Fixes #2138.
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_net.c