child-cfg: Optionally use 96-bit truncation for HMAC-SHA-256
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 10 May 2017 17:15:53 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 26 May 2017 09:22:27 +0000 (11:22 +0200)
commit7637633bb9ac497563a10d93d32e26443edd4383
tree4b683d579f0bc1ac872b1fc2ea259daec7990d04
parent7b476029e6475ed5d5e4511760b1fe489385c4db
child-cfg: Optionally use 96-bit truncation for HMAC-SHA-256

The correct truncation is 128-bit but some implementations insist on
using 96-bit truncation.  With strongSwan this can be negotiated using
an algorithm identifier from a private range.  But this doesn't work
with third-party implementations.  This adds an option to use 96-bit
truncation even if the official identifier is used.
src/libcharon/config/child_cfg.h
src/libcharon/sa/child_sa.c