receiver: Send a single INVALID_MAJOR_VERSION notify for IKE version > 2
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:32:22 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:35:49 +0000 (09:35 +0200)
commit75122b90bbc5985f1427fcef98742c296da93b94
tree6c7167d3a1ab76513f8fdaf0e490ec89fb83e041
parent13ec4cf2add790c05214a91fd065e92824a1ca05
receiver: Send a single INVALID_MAJOR_VERSION notify for IKE version > 2

We sent both a notify using IKEv1 and IKEv2. This is a little more aggressive
than required, RFC 5996 says we "SHOULD send an unauthenticated Notify
message of type INVALID_MAJOR_VERSION containing the highest (closest) version
number it supports".

Fixes #657.
src/libcharon/network/receiver.c