nm: Migrate appdata to metainfo
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 11 May 2020 07:48:27 +0000 (09:48 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 11 May 2020 07:57:37 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
commit73b60338dc8a95273fbdf387915a5572183fe478
tree09dbe47ada1b08ea662211ceac6297490a7090c4
parentecf187509ab2f596890a2b30e80a06c510e49e9f
nm: Migrate appdata to metainfo

The path '/usr/share/appdata' is deprecated as is the .appdata.xml
extension, files should be in installed in '/usr/share/metainfo' with
a .metainfo.xml extension.

According to the docs, the metainfo path should be well supported even
by older distros like Ubuntu 16.04.

Reference: 2.1.2. Filesystem locations
https://www.freedesktop.org/software/appstream/docs/chap-Metadata.html
src/frontends/gnome/.gitignore
src/frontends/gnome/Makefile.am
src/frontends/gnome/NetworkManager-strongswan.appdata.xml.in [deleted file]
src/frontends/gnome/NetworkManager-strongswan.metainfo.xml.in [new file with mode: 0644]
src/frontends/gnome/po/POTFILES.in
src/frontends/gnome/po/de.po