ikev1: Do a rekey check before installing CHILD_SAs as responder
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 16 May 2019 08:19:15 +0000 (10:19 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 22 May 2019 16:28:31 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
commit71141cc8c9b4c3336b06774b814a56945b5938a9
tree4c675eee2d79b67151de367918e3872dafa59f62
parent3aa7b2dc3a39b85a371acc133427b26570dbc69d
ikev1: Do a rekey check before installing CHILD_SAs as responder

If CHILD_SAs are created while waiting for the third QM message we'd not
notice the redundancy and updown events would be triggered unevenly.
This is consistent with the behavior on the initiator, which already does
this check right before installation. Moving the existing check is not
possible due to the narrow hook and moving the installation changes which
peer installs the SAs first and could have other side-effects (e.g. in
error or conflict cases).  Still, this might result in CHILD_SA state
discrepancies between the two peers.

Fixes #3060.
src/libcharon/sa/ikev1/tasks/quick_mode.c