whitelist: Use hash() method so DNs with different string types match
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 15:40:10 +0000 (17:40 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 6 Aug 2015 15:24:04 +0000 (17:24 +0200)
commit6fe8fe0cfde5dd3728f435481e56123f502171e9
tree0410e2249d800a4caad63a7c2c4fa8e9dae7d581
parent520fba489934e5a30cd3a51192c6586785c069b0
whitelist: Use hash() method so DNs with different string types match

strongSwan uses PrintableString when encoding DNs from strings (if the
character set permits it, otherwise T61String is currently used) but
certificates might be encoded with UTF8String even for simple ASCII strings.
By ignoring this string type when hashing RDNs we make sure the same hash
results in this case as long as the actual string values are the same.

Fixes #991.
src/libcharon/plugins/whitelist/whitelist_listener.c