autoconf: Split PACKAGE_VERSION in four parts
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 09:26:31 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 09:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +0200)
commit5ee0747cfd9f40f10db3d3d9cec374577e4be199
treecca3f47742188c1cfbb6a30aa37853d79856a0b3
parent10a69c32c2dd0a60facbe788b4578dd6d6d2ddd3
autoconf: Split PACKAGE_VERSION in four parts

The parts can be accessed with the variables:

PACKAGE_VERSION_MAJOR
PACKAGE_VERSION_MINOR
PACKAGE_VERSION_BUILD
PACKAGE_VERSION_REVIEW

The last part will be empty for regular releases.
configure.ac
m4/macros/split-package-version.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]