testing: Print command output if test fails
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 13:26:45 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 07:29:26 +0000 (09:29 +0200)
commit5cfd7311d05af884e87ee33d0b32363e9fbac71d
tree46d303dc74c99278aa0682461712add75f0ad790
parent60719e39bff2da61e73c452a38378292780780db
testing: Print command output if test fails

This is quite helpful to debug why a pattern didn't match.

As it could produce quite a lot of output if something is not found in a
log file, the complete output is only printed in verbose mode, otherwise,
`head` is used to print the first 10 lines of output.

We only get stdout from SSH, so the stderr redirection is only really
for errors ssh itself produces.
testing/do-tests