debian: build debug symbol package
authorAnsis Atteka <aatteka@nicira.com>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 22:42:10 +0000 (15:42 -0700)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 08:29:28 +0000 (09:29 +0100)
commit588099f772de250c04b933c57829390c8d4966fc
tree2dc5ab4f08de15d36a0b413862accb524772f64d
parent19046552b634cec03191f9b7a51802658e757dfd
debian: build debug symbol package

Before this patch all debug symbols were stripped off and simply
discarded.  GDB without debug symbols is barely usable, but at
the same time distributing binaries with debug symbols would
drastically increase strongswan/libstrongswan package size.

Instead of discarding debug symbols, it would be better to strip
them off into a dedicated debian package.  So that, if needed, one
could still install them and use GDB.

Signed-off-by: Ansis Atteka <aatteka@nicira.com>
packages/strongswan/debian/control
packages/strongswan/debian/rules