kernel-pfroute: Fix kernel response handling
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 09:08:33 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 12:03:00 +0000 (14:03 +0200)
commit52ba4f6bf49552e8c1fc23335c3918468a336086
tree46fdf53f6b5ad269554d178ae1e65e8c1fabc8cc
parentb04f40406d57cefe9d1be80a9bb49aa583e4876e
kernel-pfroute: Fix kernel response handling

The condvar is signaled for every handled message received from the
kernel not only for replies (this changed with 2a2d7a4dc8).  This may
cause segfaults because this->reply is not set when the waiting thread is
woken due to an IP address change.

Since this->reply is only set when it is actually the expected reply (and
only one request is sent at a time, thanks to c9a323c1d9) we only have
to make sure the reply is there (and clear it once we handled it).

Using separate condvars could also be an option in the future.
src/libhydra/plugins/kernel_pfroute/kernel_pfroute_net.c