kernel-netlink: Align concatenated Netlink responses
authorThomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 07:12:37 +0000 (09:12 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 23 Aug 2018 14:34:25 +0000 (16:34 +0200)
commit5100a3ed7df1f79f593742224e9bed1754225d5b
tree17f03a1d3df3dbeb300c4dc5cea6107e53613761
parent2ff4983adce9e05dbc8ce430ec0bcd25cd07c8e3
kernel-netlink: Align concatenated Netlink responses

The code to support parallel Netlink queries (commit 3c7193f) made use
of nlmsg_len member from struct nlmsghdr to allocate and copy the
responses. Since NLMSG_NEXT is later used to parse these responses, they
must be aligned, or the results are undefined.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Egerer <thomas.egerer@secunet.com>
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_shared.c