Allow charon to change group on files before dropping caps
authorMicah Morton <mortonm@chromium.org>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 18:55:30 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 08:25:30 +0000 (10:25 +0200)
commit4f1d2f2b095e523cf508749e7a5db9fc61fc2de9
tree372248d4d9bce0e2e4dfa3fde774811e7b0c0007
parent1331010aa430c2622ee338ea2cea6f29f101ac3d
Allow charon to change group on files before dropping caps

Allow charon to start as a non-root user without CAP_CHOWN and still be
able to change the group on files that need to be accessed by charon
after capabilities have been dropped. This requires the user charon starts
as to have access to socket/pidfile directory as well as belong to the
group that charon will run as after dropping capabilities.

Closes strongswan/strongswan#105.
src/charon/charon.c
src/libstrongswan/networking/streams/stream_service_unix.c