eap-mschapv2: Convert UTF-8-encoded passwords
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:38:35 +0000 (17:38 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:26:49 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
commit4c0d74bc12126ea60d7fdb29f26e12feceec11a0
tree60e5ad3d6366550e59bfa0700fc09ca90cf1e4bd
parente601b89c00992c2c53f9cdbd34c95600cf1f7d1b
eap-mschapv2: Convert UTF-8-encoded passwords

Instead of assuming passwords are simply ASCII-encoded we now assume they are
provided UTF-8-encoded, which is quite likely nowadays.  The UTF-8 byte
sequences are not validated, however, only valid code points are encoded
as UTF-16LE.

Fixes #3014.
src/libcharon/plugins/eap_mschapv2/eap_mschapv2.c