ikev1: When a reauth is detected explicitly delete the old IKE_SA
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 12 May 2015 14:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 14:00:39 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
commit4112ebad4a4f2e247896dcb3ed2416b69df95051
tree6e14a99c583160d0b89be03edda699fff96a25c5
parentb29c5c0f217b0313d3fd935328c54863cbd59fad
ikev1: When a reauth is detected explicitly delete the old IKE_SA

Instead of just implicitly destroying the old SA we properly delete it to
notify the other peer (if the other peer keeps the SA up after the
reauthentication and sends DPDs it might consider us dead even though the
new SA is up, that seems to be the case with racoon).  We delay the DELETE
a bit to give the other peer time to get the new SA fully established.

Since DELETE messages are not retransmitted it is still possible that
the other peer misses that we deleted the SA.
src/libcharon/processing/jobs/adopt_children_job.c