Merge branch 'settings-references'
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 12:31:50 +0000 (14:31 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 12:34:57 +0000 (14:34 +0200)
commit3d021f5b061d6ed9cb2fe19b1ea2fa93e1fd48f5
tree057bd2a240f4565c46d85d9b57c9a1980d65d022
parent0ca0fa71c0f8d4b30c4cf6c0ae13ccbb23c88f1e
parentb9745618cdae3637c10783291fab7f2ed4cb48b2
Merge branch 'settings-references'

This adds the ability to reference existing sections to the settings parser.
Mainly for swanctl.conf, where this could simplify complex configs a lot
as redundant information has only to be specified once and may then be
included in other sections (there is an example in the man page and
there are some in the unit tests).

Also added is a new setting in filelog sections to specify the path of
the log file (in case it contains characters that are not allowed in section
names). We should encourage people to configure their log files that way
which might allow use to prohibit dots in section names in the future.