kernel-netlink: Follow RFC 6724 when selecting IPv6 source addresses
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 14:41:52 +0000 (15:41 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 12:16:41 +0000 (14:16 +0200)
commit3bf98189d7d5b1207f746c86059d241cc025179a
tree53b0aa180fa3ed2c86d0c03bb1f7e36af6eae410
parent6364219281371eb1cd942c97f07e859431bdcde2
kernel-netlink: Follow RFC 6724 when selecting IPv6 source addresses

Instead of using the first address we find on an interface we should
consider properties like an address' scope or whether it is temporary
or public.

Fixes #543.
conf/options/charon.opt
src/libhydra/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_net.c