ikev1: Ensure DPD_ACK is sent in time
authorAfschin Hormozdiary <afschin.hormozdiary@sophos.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 08:01:05 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:24:48 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
commit2e49bbcc49930c6fa6317415555f89fe31c19ef2
tree341d056cae5fcca62c6be4fcda6a7d3f04dfda94
parentcaa4f371100077f06465c5aafb7a19cc1bc9f6e4
ikev1: Ensure DPD_ACK is sent in time

If a lot of QUICK_MODE tasks are queued and the other side
sends a DPD request, there is a good chance for timeouts.

Observed this in cases where other side is quite slow in responding
QUICK_MODE requests (e.g. Cisco ASA v8.x) and about 100 CHILD_SAs
are to be spawned.

Closes strongswan/strongswan#115.
src/libcharon/sa/ikev1/task_manager_v1.c