Merge branch 'android-eap-tls'
authorTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 15:33:01 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 15:53:34 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
commit2d19ff462acbb0c26a238d4bae205f3db25148ba
treeab242f5dc2c71e607fd10d96f0c420706b1718b8
parent0de4ba58ce39d7df4fa402c06eae81f1b2c9b2ba
parent0e44999867d746123329a132ceea7e25942ce3d8
Merge branch 'android-eap-tls'

This adds support for EAP-TLS authentication on Android.

EAP-only authentication is currently not allowed because the AAA identity
is not configurable, so to prevent anyone with a valid certificate from
impersonating the AAA server and thus the gateway, we authenticate the
gateway (like we do with other authentication methods).
Also, it's currently not possible to select a specific CA certificate to
authenticate the AAA server certificate, so it either must be issued by the
same CA as that of the gateway or automatic CA certificate selection must
be used.