kernel-interface: Remove reqid parameter from get_spi/get_cpi() methods
authorMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 15:22:55 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
committerMartin Willi <martin@revosec.ch>
Fri, 20 Feb 2015 12:34:32 +0000 (13:34 +0100)
commit2a1c9e20bd38572ba32ba57436d7064192680729
tree7d9e68869111c8a07490d89f0de270e1e8b9edf3
parent3e779ff555f9ce27c23425162233ba0b8761ac5c
kernel-interface: Remove reqid parameter from get_spi/get_cpi() methods

The reqid is not strictly required, as we set the reqid with the update
call when installing the negotiated SA.

If we don't need a reqid at this stage, we can later allocate the reqid in
the kernel backend once the SA parameters have been fully negotaited. This
allows us to assign the same reqid for the same selectors to avoid conflicts
on backends this is necessary.
src/charon-tkm/src/tkm/tkm_kernel_ipsec.c
src/frontends/android/jni/libandroidbridge/kernel/android_ipsec.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_libipsec/kernel_libipsec_ipsec.c
src/libcharon/plugins/kernel_wfp/kernel_wfp_ipsec.c
src/libcharon/plugins/load_tester/load_tester_ipsec.c
src/libcharon/sa/child_sa.c
src/libhydra/kernel/kernel_interface.c
src/libhydra/kernel/kernel_interface.h
src/libhydra/kernel/kernel_ipsec.h
src/libhydra/plugins/kernel_netlink/kernel_netlink_ipsec.c
src/libhydra/plugins/kernel_pfkey/kernel_pfkey_ipsec.c