ipsec-types: Don't mask the mark value if it is one of the 'unique' values
authorEyal Birger <eyal@nsof.io>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 08:47:01 +0000 (10:47 +0200)
committerTobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 08:36:53 +0000 (09:36 +0100)
commit23891683885bd13db80c4e172327d01dc68a4ffe
tree62390a2949526a3a8c7edcbb1da5e2e760bd2ab9
parentee22e8080f62bcb2d92ff76e3fe6613113723937
ipsec-types: Don't mask the mark value if it is one of the 'unique' values

Support for mark=%unique/%unique-dir is implemented by using designated
magic mark values.

Use of masks is orthogonal to the 'unique' feature, as it is useful to be
able to designate portions of the packet mark for other purposes, while
still using different marks for different connections.

When these magic values are masked, their magic meaning is lost.

Perform masking only on explicit mark values.

Closes strongswan/strongswan#87.
src/libstrongswan/ipsec/ipsec_types.c
src/libstrongswan/tests/suites/test_utils.c